UK date shock, start time and team news for T20 World Cup semi-finals – Marseille news

Pakistan and Australia meet this week in the semi-finals of the 2021 ICC T20 FIFA World Cup.

Pakistan have been fantastic in the tournament so far, scoring five wins out of five and have done so with relative ease.


Australia, led by Aaron Finch, faces Pakistan in the T20 World Cup semi-finals

They started their campaign with a 10-wicket victory over their Indian rivals and have not looked back since.

Australia was also affected, but they lost well to England in their only encounter against a world-class team so far.

Australians will have to sing when they face Pakistan in a thriller.

England or New Zealand will wait for the winner of this confrontation in the final on Sunday.

Pakistan vs Australia: start date and time

The semi-final will take place on Thursday 11 November and the first ball will be delivered at 2pm UK time.

The match will be held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai.

Pakistan has already won twice on the field, beating India and eliminating Afghanistan. This will be Australia’s fourth trip to the field, as they beat Bangladesh and Sri Lanka there but lost to England.

The 2021 ICC T20 World Cup Final is scheduled to take place in Dubai on Sunday 14 November. It will also start at 2 PM.

Pakistan vs Australia: How to track

The match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Cricket with their coverage starting at 1:30pm.

Sky Sports customers can stream this live stream through the app using their mobile devices, tablets or computers.

See also  corruption | The former president of the Salvadoran Football Association is found guilty

Alternatively, you can buy the Sky Sports Day Pass on NowTV for £9.99.

Regular updates will be broadcast live on talkSPORT and talkSPORT 2 throughout the afternoon.


England beat Australia earlier in Pakistan and Australia Championships: Team news

Neither team has serious injury concerns to face before this semi-final clash.

Pakistan: Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Raouf, Hassan Ali, Imad Waseem, Muhammad Hafeez, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Waseem, Shaddad Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmad, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik

Australian: Aaron Finch, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazelwood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ken Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Stark, Marcus Stoines, Mitchell Sweepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Pakistan vs Australia: What was said?

Australian star Glenn Maxwell: “I think it’s just for us to play with freedom.

“We have to support the fact that we have a very good starting arrangement. We play the extra dough.

“We have quite a few sticks out there and know we barely used positions 5, 6 and 7 throughout the tournament.

“I’ve seen teams go the other way and try to rein in the wicket to make sure they can get back in the back.

“But for us, maybe it’s just playing with freedom in the beginning and trying to get the most out of Powerplay and blaming the opponent.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *