Thailand: 10 countries to be exempted from quarantine from November 1

Tourists from 10 low-risk countries will be exempted from quarantine from November 1, as the country will gradually open up to international tourism.

Countries on the list include the United Kingdom, the United States, China, Germany and Singapore, but the full list of the 10 permitted countries will not be announced until Thursday at a meeting of the Center for COVID-19 Situation Management (CCSA).

In addition to demonstrating that they have been fully vaccinated, entrants will also need to show negative COVID-19 RT-PCR test results before their trip and undergo another test once they arrive in Thailand.

Describing the move as a “small but important” move, the prime minister said more countries would be added in December and January.

“We need to monitor the situation closely and assess how we are dealing with it, but we cannot miss this opportunity because if we miss this moment of income generation for the second year in a row, I think people will not be able to,” the Prime Minister said.

For countries not considered low-risk, the prime minister said Thailand will also welcome its nationals, but they will be subject to quarantine and will have to comply with some restrictions that have not yet been met.

The Prime Minister also announced that from December 1, alcoholic beverages will again be served in restaurants and entertainment venues will be able to resume their activities in accordance with appropriate official guidelines to curb the spread of Covid-19.

See also  Is Black Clover on Netflix? Where to watch the animated series - L'Observateur de Troyes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *