Google Chrome will soon allow you to restore tab groups

Google is working on a new feature for Chrome browser. With two clicks, it will save a set of previously created tabs to continue using them after closing the browser.

Google Chrome

Google Chrome should soon welcome a very practical new feature: saving a set of tabs

Available at Chrome For a while now, Tab groups It allows, as its name suggests, to group multiple tabs into some kind of folder to which you can add a name, or even a color code. This group can also be reduced or, on the contrary, enlarged as needed, with just a few clicks.

This function is appreciated by users of Chrome, it is quite effective for organizing several tabs in the context of heavy use of the browser, but so far it has one weak point: groups of tabs are automatically deleted upon closing. From Chrome, forcing the user to collect everything from zero on every restart. An exercise that can quickly become frustrating and boring when you engage in it on a daily basis.

Google wants to add add-ons to Chrome tab groups

Today we learn that google browser He is aware of this and is working on a solution: Save these tab groups. Google Chrome will soon offer an option that allows two clicks to save a set of tabs to the browser so that they can still be accessed on the next start. The thing will be done with a button “save group”, to be activated from the dropdown menu for each tab group. “Saving Tab Groups allows users to save and retrieve Tab Groups‘,” Google describes discreetly.

Source: 9to5Google

Source: 9to5Google

Note, however, that tab groups are not saved in their initial form, but only appear for now as an integrated folder in the bookmarks bar. However, it is a first step in the right direction. Finally, note that this novelty is currently for Chrome Canary. Anyway, it should happen soon for all users with Google Chrome (desktop version) update for Windows, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS.

In the future, by enabling the toggle, the group of tabs will be automatically saved in the bookmarks bar, by disabling it, the group will be removed from the bar, Google developers have uploaded some images about this to the page that tracks errors:https://t.co/6i7wjb4ePT pic.twitter.com/vgElRHPBqX

– Leopeva64 (@Leopeva64) August 21, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *